

The 99 countries with which the Netherlands has concluded a tax treaty:

Albania Algeria Andorra Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Bermuda Bosnia-Herzegovina Brazil Bulgaria Canada Chile China Colombia Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Egypt

Estonia Ethiopia Finland France Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Hong Kong Hungary Ireland Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Israël Italy Japan Jordania Kazachstan Kenya Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxemburg Macedonia Malawi Malaysia Malta Mexico Moldavia Montenegro Morocco New-Zealand Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Panama Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Rumania Saudi Arabia Serbia Singapore Slovenia Slovak Republic

South Africa South Korea Spain Sri Lanka Surinam Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Thailand Tunesia Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe (Former) Netherlands Antilles

At the moment, the Netherlands has 99 bilateral tax treaties with other states. This is relevant, because artists and sportspersons from those states are exempted from the 20% Dutch withholding tax when they perform in the Netherlands.

10 January 2024