

The 98 countries with which the Netherlands has concluded a tax treaty:

Albania Egypt Liechtenstein Slovenia Algeria Estonia Lithuania Slovak Republic Andorra Ethiopia Luxemburg South Africa Argentina Finland Macedonia South Korea Armenia France Malawi Spain Australia Georgia Malaysia Sri Lanka Austria Germany Malta Surinam Azerbaijan Ghana Mexico Sweden Moldavia Bahrain Greece Switzerland Bangladesh Hong Kong Montenegro Taiwan Barbados Hungary Morocco Thailand Belarus Ireland New-Zealand Tunesia Belgium Iceland Nigeria Turkey India Uganda Bermuda Norway Bosnia-Herzegovina Indonesia Ukraine Oman

Brazil Iraq Pakistan United Arab Emirates
Bulgaria Israël Panama United Kingdom
Canada Italy Philippines United States of America

Chile Japan Uzbekistan Poland China Jordania Portugal Venezuela Colombia Kazachstan Qatar Vietnam Croatia Kenya Rumania Zambia Cyprus Kosovo Saudi Arabia Zimbabwe

Czech Republic Kuwait Serbia

Denmark Latvia Singapore (Former) Netherlands Antilles

At the moment, the Netherlands has 98 bilateral tax treaties with other states. This is relevant, because artists and sportspersons from those states are exempted from the 20% Dutch withholding tax when they perform in the Netherlands.

4 January 2024